Welcome to the FEPA - "Federation of European Philatelic Associations" - website

News from the Philatelic World



Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 01:36
The Israel Philatelic Federation with the support of The Israel Post Company and the Israel Philatelic Service will host the World Stamp Championship ISRAEL 2018 under the FIP Patronage from May 27 to 31, 2018 in Jerusalem


Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 18:59
On the 27th of May was celebrated the successful FEPA Symposium of Youth Philately. As promised, here you have the full eight presentations.


Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 18:17
The FEPA Exhibition NORDIA 2017 has prepared a beautiful presentation encouraging every philatelist to visit what promise to be a wonderful philatelic event. Looking carefully at the picture you can see the "three legs" who support the Exhibition: Postnord, The Club and The Federation


Monday, July 17, 2017 - 00:31
On the 16th of July finished the International Estonian Philatelic Society's 25th Anniversary's exhibition. On the exhibition there were works presented from 6 foreign countries. The exhibition was being held in the new National Museum of Estonia


Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 06:46
The Federation of Turkish Philatelic Associations (TFDF) is informing us that at its meeting of 15 June 2017, the board members approved the bylaws of its Turkish Philatelic Expert Committee (FEK) and appointed the committee's members.


Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 21:03
As promised at the FEPA Congress, since the beginning of July a dedicated website has been available at www.italia2018.eu. Any exhibitor interested to show ...


Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 18:59
The activity of the FEPA members does not stop. And in the FEPA Board we are looking forward to help. Now it has been again the Swedish Federation that submitted the application for FEPA Recognition of NORDIA 2020, to be celebrated in Malmö on September 4th to 6th 2020.


Sunday, July 2, 2017 - 15:10
Following the request of the Swedish Federation, on the 2nd of July the FEPA Board has unanimously agreed in granting the FEPA Recognition to the Exhibition MALMEX 2018 to be held in Malmö, Sweden, from August 31th to September 2nd 2018.


Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 19:52
Printed the new issue of "FEPA News" Magazine of the 2nd Semester of the Year, now is also available here the electronic version.


Monday, June 26, 2017 - 00:29
From the 3rd to the 5th of June 2017 took place the annual thematic international exhibition of the FSPL (Fédération des Sociétés Philatéliques du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg) in Bad Mondorf, organized by Philcolux, with the active participation of the VPhA, the working groups of the German Federation


Friday, June 23, 2017 - 01:12
During the process of Austro-Hungarian Compromise, under the temporary postal treaty, the Hungarian Post regained its independence on 1 May 1867


Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 23:54
This book of almost 500 pages is for many reasons exceptional. On the one hand because of its content and on the other for its first-class design which can hardly be surpassed – and last but not least because of its sponsor who enabled the publication of this Din A4 hardcover book: Christoph Gärtner.


Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 16:56
Most of the annual Awards were presented at the FEPA Congress. The Medals and the Certificates were handed out at the Congress held in Tampere, Finland on the 28th of May.


Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 20:21
The Federation of Italian Philatelic Societies organises the international exhibition of philatelic literature “Italia 2018” which will be held in Milan in March 2018, in the framework of the philatelic event Milanofil (a large trade convention with international attendance).


Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 22:21
Were present 39 out of the 43 National FEPA Members, which means 90,7 % attendance. So, all decisions of the Congress were valid. Also attended the Congress 14 Observers nominated by their respective FEPA National Federations, Associations or Unions. The whole minutes of the Congress.

Events with FEPA Patronage, Support or Recognition

Friday, October 6, 2017 - Sunday, October 8, 2017

Monday, October 9, 2017 - Sunday, October 15, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017 - Sunday, October 29, 2017
Danish Philatelic Federation invites all friends of Nordic philately to Vejle!

Friday, March 23, 2018 - Saturday, March 24, 2018

Friday, July 13, 2018 - Sunday, July 15, 2018
To commemorate the 100 years of the Independence of Estonia, Tallinn will host the ESTEX 2018 exhibition, open to the Baltic sea countries and to Estonian Philatelic exhibits from all over the world.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - Saturday, August 18, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018 - Sunday, September 2, 2018

Friday, September 4, 2020 - Sunday, September 6, 2020

Wednesday, October 7, 2020 - Saturday, October 10, 2020