The Spanish Agustin Alberto de León, Grand Prix of the FEPA Exhibition “EXFILNA 2017”

Published on Author José Ramón Moreno

With a Palmares dinner attended by over 200 people finished the successful EXFILNA 2017 National Spanish with the participation as invited Federations of France and Hungary, with FEPA Recognition.

Amongst the 172 exhibits displayed over 840 frames, Mr. Alberto de León was the winner of the Exfilna 2017 Grand Prix. Mr. Luis Alemany won the Grand Prix of the Championship Class. Ramon Cortés de Haro won the Prix “José María Ortuondo” as the best Postal History exhibit. María Teresa Miralles received the “Antonio Castellano” Prix as the best Thematic, while the Hungarian Artúr Bánás wan the Prix of the Spanish Olympic Academy as the best Olympic ans Sports exhibit.


Left photo: Mr. Agustin Alberto de León receiving the Grand Prix “EXFILNA 2017” from the Director of Philately of the Spanish Post, Mr. Modesto Fraguas. Right Photo: The Hungarian Commissioner, Mr. Lövei György, receiving, in the name of Mr. Artúr Bánás, the Prix of the Spanish Olympic Academy from its General Secretary, Mr. Pablo Galán.


Left photo: The FEPA President Mr. José Ramón Moreno presented a FEPA Honorary Certificate to Mr. Gaizka Sola, President of the Organizing Committee of EXFILNA 2017. Right photo: Mr. José Ramón Moreno presented a FEPA Honorary plate to Mr. Miguel Ángel García, as President of the Spanish Federation – FESOFI


The Jury . From left: Estanislao Pan, Eduardo Escalada (Expert), Joan Isern, Juan Manuel Cerrato, José Ramón Moreno (Jury Honorary President), Michel Pedrero, France, (Jury Vice-President), Carlos Rodríguez, Gaizka Sola, President of the O.C. , Lövei György, Hungary, (Jury Vice-President),  José Pedro Gómez-Agüero , Miguel Angel García , Fernando Aranaz (Jury President), José Antonio Arruego (Consultant), Juan Panés (Jury Secretary), and Arturo Ferrer.


The Commissioners. From left: Gaizka Sola, (President of the O.C), Ángel Iglesias (Asturias), Joan Isern (Catalonia), György Lővei (Hungary), Carlos Rodríguez (Canary Islands), Michel Pedrero (France), José Antonio Arruego (Consultant), Rafael Acuña (Andalucia and Extremadura), Andrés Ordóñez (Center). Not in the Picture  Pedro Luis Revilla, Commissioner of Aragon, Rioja, Cantabria and Basque Country) and Felipe Téllez (Other collectibles).