Estonia 2020 Grand Prix won by Jean-Jacques Tillard

Published on Author Ari Muhonen

The organizing committee of the Estonia 2020 national exhibition with international participation kept their positive attitude all through the difficult spring time, and it paid off! 42 exhibits from 14 countries were shown in a spacious and beautiful vestibule of the Estonian National Museum in Tartu on July 10-12, 2020.

The jury gave 96 points to two exhibits and therefore the winner of the Grand Prix Estonia 2020 had to be decided by vote. The result was revealed in the Palmares where the votes were read out one by one. The winner was Jean Jacues Tillard’s traditional philately exhibit “Saint-Pierre et Miquelon, ses surcharges au 19ème siècle”. All Grand Prix winners are:

Grand prix Estonia 2020: Saint-Pierre et Miquelon, ses surcharges au 19ème siècle by Jean-Jacques Tillard
Grand Prix International: The Posts in the City of Lübeck before 1868 by Chris King
Grand Prix National: Estonia 1918 by Jaan Roots

All results can be found at the website of the Estonia 2020 exhibition.

More information about the exhibition will be published soon on this website.
Winners of the Grand Prix prizes of the Estonia 2020 exhibition, front row from left: Jaan Roots, Jean-Jacques Tillard and Simon Richards (commissioner of the UK on behalf of Chris King). Back row: Oliver Hanschmidt, Commissioner General, Kaido Andres, President of the Organizing Committee and Ari Muhonen, President of the jury. Photo: Marju Laurits.