Published on Author José Ramón Moreno

On top of the FIP Vice-President and Director representing FEPA in the FIP Board, at the FIP Congress in Taipei will be elected all the members of the 11 Commission’s Bureau:

– Commission for Aerophilately
– Commission for Astrophilately
– Commission for the Fight against Forgeries
– Commission for Maximaphily
– Commission for Philatelic Literature
– Commission for Postal History
– Commission for Postal Stationery
– Commission for Thematic Philately
– Commission for Traditional Philately
– Commission for Revenue
– Commission for Youth Philately

The candidacies should arrive to the FIP Secretary not later than the 26th of May 2016 (five months before the FIP Congress). Those elected will serve for a period of 4 years. Chairmen, Secretaries and ordinary Bureau Members may not serve for more than two consecutive terms in the same position and four terms in total.

Candidates for the Bureau of the Commissions should be national Delegates of such Commission at the time of presenting the candidacy.

The voting shall be by secret ballot of the Commission’s Delegates present or having a proxy.

Each Continental Federation is to be represented on the Bureau by one ordinary member.

The Chairman and the Secretary of the Commissions could be from any Continental Federation.

I encourage the FEPA Federations, Associations or Unions to present their candidacies.

Within our Continental Federation are many valuable philatelists that could positively contribute to the development of philately working at the Commissions Bureau.

Go ahead!

Jose Ramón Moreno

FEPA President