Welcome to the FEPA - "Federation of European Philatelic Associations" - website

News from the Philatelic World



Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 01:45
LUBRAPEX 50 ANOS, Portugal-Brazilian Exhibition with Germany (67 exhibits) and Italy (26) as guests Federations began yesterday with 252 Exhibits displayed on 965 frames. To celebrate the 50 year of continuous LUBRAPEX, probably the oldest binational exhibition of the world, it received the FEPA Support.


Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 23:37
From the12th to the 17th of April was held the “Eurospace 2016" International Astrophilatelic Exhibition at the Russian Centre of Science and Culture in Prague with FEPA Recognition and the participation of philatelists from Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Russia, Slovakia, Spain and Switzerland.


Monday, April 18, 2016 - 21:16
FINLANDIA 2017 will be arranged in May 24th – 28th, 2017. The exhibition is the biggest philatelic event in Europe – if not in the whole world – in 2017. The preparations for FINLANDIA 2017 are progressing as planned. There will be 40 FEPA countries participating, together with the invited USA and Australia.


Sunday, April 17, 2016 - 18:42
We are very pleased having every year more FEPA Exhibitions. As in some points our Statutes and FREGEX are not so clear, the enclosed Summary of the FEPA Exhibitions may be of help for those FEPA member thinking on the possibility of organizing an exhibition with the FEPA Patronage, Support or Recognition.


Wednesday, April 13, 2016 - 16:32
In two weeks time will be celebrated the LUBRAPEX 50 Years Exhibition with the 2016 FEPA Congress. A beautiful Catalogue has been published plenty of useful information, the whole program of events and interesting articles.


Monday, April 11, 2016 - 20:08
Today we have been informed that after the General Assembly in Nicosia the participants from all cities of Cyprus voted for a new Board of the Cyprus Philatelic Federation. The results are as follows


Sunday, April 10, 2016 - 18:39
Since nearly 20 years, the Austrian Federation celebrates an “Open Day” and invites a guest country. This year it was Luxemburg – the philatelic postal department and the representatives of the board.


Sunday, April 3, 2016 - 14:15
After a collaboration of Nicos Rangos with UPU Management, he has obtained the authorization to publish and link in www.fepanews.com the illegal stamps issued in a number of countries members of the Universal Postal Union. This information is essential for experts, jurors and for many collectors in order to avoid buying and exhibiting such illegal stamps.


Wednesday, March 30, 2016 - 01:09
All members of the Bureau of the 11 Commissions are on election at the FIP Congress on the 26th of October in Taipei: Chairmen, Secretaries and ordinary Bureau members.


Monday, March 28, 2016 - 17:33
We very much regret that the version published in FEPA News, Nr. 28 January 2016 was the penultimate version. The additions from the Austrian Federation are now included:


Wednesday, March 23, 2016 - 01:17
Solidarity with Belgium – Solidarité avec la Belgique - Solidarität mit Belgien – Solidaridad con Bélgica - التضامن مع بلجيكا - солидарность с Бельгией


Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 19:32
The Palmares of a very successful 2016 edition of Milanofil had as highlight the presentation of the FEPA Certificate of Appreciation to the Club Filatelico of Lugano (Switzerland), town that hosted our 2014 Congress, and the Circolo Filatelico of Bergamo (Italy). FEPA Vice President Giancarlo Morolli introduced the significance of the FEPA awards


Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 02:09
On the 13th of February was held in Milano–Linate, the 2016 FEPA Board Annual Meeting. The following Minutes reflects the main discussions and matters treated at the meeting.


Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 00:35
The Assembly of the National Federation of Hungarian Philatelists (MABEOSZ) elected on the 27th of February 2016 on extraordinary election Mr. Peter Dunai as interim President.


Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 08:47
The FEPA Board unanimously agreed in granting the FEPA Recognition to “NORDIA 2017 Exhibition” to be held in The DGI-House/Spektrum in Vejle on 27 – 29 October 2017.

Events with FEPA Patronage, Support or Recognition

Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - Sunday, May 1, 2016

Saturday, April 30, 2016
FEPA Congress will be held at Viana do Castelo, Portugal

Thursday, May 5, 2016 - Monday, May 9, 2016
Balkanfila 2016 invites exhibitors from 10 countries to Albania!

Friday, May 20, 2016 - Sunday, May 22, 2016
Organized by the Russian National Academy of Philately together with the German Academy of Philately, with the support of the BDPh, German Federation.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - Sunday, August 28, 2016
ODESSAPHILEX 2016 is a national Ukraine exhibition with international participation of 9 countries.

Thursday, August 25, 2016 - Monday, August 29, 2016

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 - Sunday, September 18, 2016
Arranged in Zaragoza by the Philatelic Federation of Spain (FESOFI) and organized by the Philatelic Association of Zaragoza “ Gregorio Sierra”

Saturday, October 8, 2016 - Sunday, October 16, 2016

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - Sunday, May 28, 2017
Finland welcomes European philatelists to Tampere.

Friday, October 6, 2017 - Sunday, October 8, 2017