Welcome to the FEPA - "Federation of European Philatelic Associations" - website

News from the Philatelic World



Tuesday, November 29, 2016 - 14:37
The Organizing Committee of FINLANDIA 2017 has informed of the Timetable allocated to the FEPA Congress. It will be held in the Exhibition venue, Tampere Hall, at the Meeting Room "Riffi", on Sunday 28th May, 2017


Sunday, November 27, 2016 - 01:10
Spain, Belgium, Cyprus, France and Italy will participate from the 10th to the 13th of May 2017 in Avilés (Asturias), Spain, at the “MAXIESPAÑA-2017” National Spanish Exhibition of Maximaphily and the JUVENIA 2017, National Youth Spanish Exhibition. Both Exhibitions have received the FEPA Recognition.


Monday, November 21, 2016 - 00:50
The “FEPA Calendar” of this Website, already shows 22 Exhibitions International or National with International participation scheduled by the FEPA members. This is on top of many other National Exhibitions. If your Federation, Association or Union will have events not yet in the Calendar, please inform us.


Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 22:18
All details of this great event are now in http://multilaterale2017.nl .Will have the participation of Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Austria, Slovenia and Switzerland. The theme of the event is 'European Architecture and Cathedrals'.It is organised by the Hertogpost foundation and the KNBF (Koninklijke Nederlandse Bond van Filatelistenverenigingen) in cooperation with the Filatelie foundation, GSE foundation, POST.NL and the NVPH.


Sunday, November 13, 2016 - 01:07
That postage stamps are not just a hobby, but also an object of acquiring knowledge and education, 11th School of Young Philatelists "TRAKOSCAN 2016" has also proven this year.


Saturday, November 12, 2016 - 18:29
On the 24rd and 25th of October were elected in Taipei the new Commissions / Sections which has been published at the FIP Website http://www.f-i-p.ch


Friday, November 11, 2016 - 00:42
The European Exhibition FINLANDIA 2017, with FEPA Patronage and FIP Recognition, has issued its Newsletter number 4 plenty of useful information. (Photo: View of the beautiful city of Tampere).


Wednesday, November 9, 2016 - 00:34
The philatelic exhibition OsmoOkno Kranj 2017 is organized by the Slovenian Philatelic Association and the Museum Gorenjski in Kranj in order to support competitive one frame exhibiting and to improve international co-operation among regions of Alps Adria and south-eastern Europe


Tuesday, November 8, 2016 - 16:18
To commemorate the 100 years of the Independence of Estonia, Tallin will host from the 13th to the 15th July 2018 the Exhibition with FEPA Recognition “ESTEX 2018”, open to the Baltic sea countries and to Estonian Philatelic exhibits from all over the world. THE FULL BULLETIN: DETAILS OF ALL ASPECTS OF THE EXHIBITION


Monday, November 7, 2016 - 23:14
The exhibition, which already had received the FEPA Recognition at the 2016 FEPA Congress in Viana do Castelo, Portugal, has signed on the 26th October the contract of the FIP Patronage.


Saturday, October 29, 2016 - 17:04
At the 74th FIP Congress held in Taipei, also were elected Reinaldo Macedo as Vice-President and Aldo Samamé, Director, representing FIAF, the American Continental Federation.


Monday, October 24, 2016 - 15:23
The exhibit of Geza Hommonay “Postal History of the first issue of Hungary” has been elected as one of the 3 candidates to the Championship Grand Prix at Philataipei 2016.


Sunday, October 23, 2016 - 12:06
Ari Muhonen from Finland, Marek Zbierski from Poland and Aleksandar Krstic from Serbia, are judging these days in Philataipei 2016 as Apprentice Jurors


Friday, October 21, 2016 - 16:17
From the 9th to the 15th of October 2017 will be held in Portugalete the Spanish National Exhibition with International participation and FEPA Recognition, “EXFILNA 2017”. It is worthwhile to discover the City, the Exhibition and the people behind it !


Monday, October 17, 2016 - 23:42
From the 7th to the 9th October has been held in Luxembourg the exhibition "Mamer 2016" organized by the Philatelic Circle Mamer, emphasizing the promotion of philately and to raise awareness of the importance of taking care of Nature.

Events with FEPA Patronage, Support or Recognition

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - Saturday, February 18, 2017

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - Saturday, May 13, 2017

Thursday, May 11, 2017 - Saturday, May 13, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - Sunday, May 28, 2017
Finland welcomes European philatelists to Tampere.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Thursday, August 24, 2017 - Sunday, August 27, 2017
Gmunden will be the first European city hosting for three consecutive years a FEPA Exhibition!

Friday, October 6, 2017 - Sunday, October 8, 2017

Saturday, October 7, 2017 - Thursday, October 12, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017 - Sunday, October 29, 2017
Danish Philatelic Federation invites all friends of Nordic philately to Vejle!

Friday, July 13, 2018 - Sunday, July 15, 2018
To commemorate the 100 years of the Independence of Estonia, Tallinn will host the ESTEX 2018 exhibition, open to the Baltic sea countries and to Estonian Philatelic exhibits from all over the world.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018 - Saturday, August 18, 2018