Welcome to the FEPA - "Federation of European Philatelic Associations" -Website.

News from the Philatelic World



Wednesday, October 22, 2014 - 09:49
The FEPA Jury Seminar 2014, took place from 10th to 12th October in Berlin with participants from seven European nations. At the start of the training, the two keynote speakers and group coaches, Dr. Wolf Heß for Postal History and Vojtech Jankovic for Thematic Philately, gave presentations on the lead topics.


Monday, October 20, 2014 - 06:11
On September 27,2014, at extraordinary Congress of AsPU (ASSOCIATION OF PHILATELISTS OF UKRAINE), which took place in Kiev, Mr. Dmitry Frenkel was elected as the president of AsPU.


Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 13:50
The enclosed Minutes of the meeting show the atmosphere of positive collaboration and friendship of the 2014 FEPA Congress.


Monday, October 13, 2014 - 10:02
The FEPA Congress was hosted in Lugano thanks to the kind invitation of the President of the Alpe Adria Group, Jvo Bader and the President of the Swiss Federation, Jean-Marc Seydoux. Alpe Adria 2014 International Exhibition was a high level event with 24 Gold Medal exhibits.


Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 12:11
The FEPA Flag is handed over from the FEPA Board to the President of the German Federation (Bund Deutscher Philatelisten – BDPh). From left to right: Uwe Decker, BDPh President, and the Board members José Ramón Moreno, Bojan Bračič, Alfred Kunz, Giancarlo Morolli, Birthe King and Nicos Rangos. The FEPA Jury Seminar will be held in Berlin from the 10th to the 12th of October.


Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 07:56
On occasion of the 25th Anniversary of FEPA, the Honorary Presidents Mr. Alan Huggins, Mr. Pedro Vaz Pereira and Mr. Jørgen Jørgensen attended the FEPA Congress and received the Homage for their "Exceptional contribution to the European Philately".


Friday, October 3, 2014 - 06:56
During the FEPA Congress held in Lugano, Switzerland, was celebrated the 25th Anniversary of FEPA, handing out Certificates of Gratitude and Congratulations to those Federations which had organized one or more Philatelic events with FEPA Patronage or Recognition.


Wednesday, September 24, 2014 - 09:09
Mr. Fernando Aranaz presented the project at the FEPA Congress in Lugano


Tuesday, September 16, 2014 - 16:15
was held in Lugano Switzerland , the annual FEPA Congress within the activities of the AlpeAdria exhibition and following the kind invitation of the Swiss Federation.


Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 09:36


Monday, August 18, 2014 - 13:29
With deep affliction let me inform you that Nikolla Xharo President of Federation of Albanian Collectors passed away on 2 August 2014, shocked by cerebral hemorrhage. From now on contact address will be: P.O.Box 2972,Tirana-1001, Albania. Secretary, Edmond Budo.


Thursday, July 31, 2014 - 17:24
The newest FEPANEWS issue is printed.

The FEPA Calendar

Friday, October 10, 2014 - Sunday, October 12, 2014
Check the full description from the News section!

Friday, November 21, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014
21-23 November 2014 the Nordic stamp exhibition Nordia 2014 will take place just north of the capital of Norway, Oslo, in a town called Lillestrøm.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - Wednesday, March 25, 2015
The exhibition will commemorate the 100th anniversary of Çanakkale Wars (Gallipoli Campaign).

Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - Saturday, May 16, 2015
London is to host an international stamp exhibition in 2015, from 13 to 16 May at the Business Design Centre in London's Islington.

Thursday, November 12, 2015 - Sunday, November 15, 2015
Philatelists of the European South are getting together in Greece!

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 - Sunday, May 28, 2017
Finland welcomes European philatelists to Tampere.